Best Uv Grow Light For Indoor Plants: 10 Options Compared

Best Uv Grow Light For Indoor Plants

A strong UV grow light for indoor plants should add a clearly identified ultraviolet spectrum to suit growers seeking supplemental UV, or combine UV with broader plant lighting for an all-in-one setup. AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 leads for targeted supplemental UV: it has four bars, 365nm and 395nm UVA, dimming, and scheduling. East Grace offers a simpler 395–400nm hanging option, while Juhefa and Ohtoad list UV alongside other wavelengths.

Not every lamp in this roundup specifies UV, so check the listed spectrum rather than assuming that “full spectrum” means ultraviolet output. The products also differ in wattage, mounting style, and controls; matching those details to your growing space is as important as choosing a wavelength.

AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 is the leading choice because its four 11-inch bars are specifically designed for supplemental ultraviolet lighting and target 365nm and 395nm UVA. A digital controller offers ten intensity levels and daily schedule programming, and the bars can mount magnetically. That makes it the strongest match here for growers who already have primary grow lighting and want a controllable UV addition.

For a single hanging UV-A light, East Grace is a more direct alternative, with a listed 395–400nm spectrum and 15W output.

Our Top Picks

AC Infinity IONBEAM U4Best Overall

AC Infinity IONBEAM U4

Four 11-inch bars provide targeted 365nm and 395nm UVA, with ten intensity levels, scheduling, and magnetic mounting for supplemental use.

View on Amazon
East Grace UV LightBest UV-A Bulb

East Grace UV Light

Its 15W hanging PAR38 light specifies a focused 395–400nm UV-A spectrum for supplemental lighting during flowering.

View on Amazon
Juhefa UV-IR PanelBest Panel Format

Juhefa UV-IR Panel

This 25W panel explicitly includes UV and IR LEDs alongside a 6000K color temperature, giving it a broader listed spectrum.

View on Amazon

Compare these indoor grow light options

#ProductWattageMaterial TypeLight Source WattageBuy
148 WAluminum—View on Amazon
215 WAluminum15 WView on Amazon
3
Juhefa UV-IR Panel3. Juhefa UV-IR PanelBest Panel Format
25Plastic25 WView on Amazon
4
Ohtoad UV-IR Light4. Ohtoad UV-IR LightBest Daisy-Chain Option
25 WAluminum, Metal25 WView on Amazon
5
KYUQY UV-IR Lamp5. KYUQY UV-IR LampFull-cycle growers needing daisy chaining
45 WPlastic40 WView on Amazon
6
GooingTop 6000K Lamp6. GooingTop 6000K LampFlexible shelf and tabletop growers
49 WIron, Plastic10 WView on Amazon
7
Orchbloom 3-Head Light7. Orchbloom 3-Head LightFreestanding bonsai and seed starters
27 WAluminum—View on Amazon
8
LEOTER 80-LED Light8. LEOTER 80-LED LightDimmable timer-controlled plant shelves
80 WPlastic—View on Amazon
9
Aokrean Base Light9. Aokrean Base LightPotted plants needing adjustable modes
10 WAluminum—View on Amazon
10
Briignite A19 Bulb10. Briignite A19 BulbStandard A19 bulb replacements
12 WAluminum, Plastic11 WView on Amazon

Detailed Reviews: Best Uv Grow Light For Indoor Plants

AC Infinity IONBEAM U4

#1 · Best Overall

1. AC Infinity IONBEAM U4

  • Wattage: 48 W
  • Material Type: Aluminum

Best for: Grow-tent UV bar programming.

Why it ranks #1: Four 11-inch bars provide targeted 365nm and 395nm UVA, with ten intensity levels, scheduling, and magnetic mounting for supplemental use.

Four 11-inch UV LED bars with a digital controller distinguish the AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 for supplemental grow-tent lighting. Its targeted 365nm and 395nm UVA spectrum is intended to complement primary grow lights, while magnetic mounting supports placement on a tent frame or canvas.

The four bars provide multiple UV light sources to distribute around a grow area, and the included magnetic mounting option supports attachment to a tent frame or canvas. A digital controller adds ten intensity levels and daily schedule programming, helping users manage supplemental operation. The listed 365nm and 395nm UVA spectrum targets fruiting and flowering stages. Wi-Fi remote control requires a CONTROLLER 69 or later, sold separately, so the included controller and optional connected workflow are distinct.

Pros
  • Four 11-inch UV LED bars are included.
  • 365nm and 395nm UVA spectrum is specified.
  • Digital controller offers ten intensity levels.
  • Daily schedule programming is listed.
Cons
  • Wi-Fi remote control requires a CONTROLLER 69 or later, sold separately.

Skip it if you need a single bulb with a PAR38 shape; East Grace's 15W UV lamp lists that bulb format.

This suits grow-tent owners adding scheduled, adjustable UV to primary lighting, with magnetic mounting for placement on tent material. Remote app control is a separate compatibility consideration, not part of the included controller alone.

Full product details
BrandAC Infinity
Bulb Shape SizeT
ColorBlack
Included ComponentsDimming Schedule Controller
Dimensions11.02"L x 11.02"W x 11.02"H
Light Source Special FeaturesDimmable, Schedule Programming, Versatile Mounting
ManufacturerAC Infinity
Part NumberAC-NEU11-4
Manufacturer Warranty Description2-year warranty.
MaterialAluminum
Model NumberAC-NEU11-4
Shade Materialaluminum,steel
Style NameModern
Wattage48 watts

Listed on Amazon as: AC Infinity IONBEAM U4, Targeted Spectrum UV LED Grow Light Bars 11”

View on Amazon
East Grace UV Light

#2 · Best UV-A Bulb

2. East Grace UV Light

  • Wattage: 15 W
  • Material Type: Aluminum
  • Light Source Wattage: 15 W

Best for: Late-stage flowering UV supplementation.

Why it ranks #2: Its 15W hanging PAR38 light specifies a focused 395–400nm UV-A spectrum for supplemental lighting during flowering.

A targeted 395–400nm UV-A spectrum distinguishes the East Grace lamp as a supplemental light for flowering and late-stage plant coloration. Its 15-watt output and PAR38 bulb shape give buyers a defined UV option to pair with a primary grow light rather than a listed full-spectrum fixture.

East Grace links the 395–400nm UV-A output to plant defense systems and the production of terpenes, flavonoids, and anthocyanins, framing its use around crop quality attributes. The listing also describes deeper pigmentation and stronger flower color during late growth, so buyers can place it as a targeted supplement at that stage. At 15 watts, it is a narrower-purpose option than a full-spectrum lamp; the supplied details identify UV light and a PAR38 shape.

Pros
  • 395–400nm UV-A spectrum is specified.
  • 15-watt light source is listed.
  • PAR38 bulb shape is stated.
  • Listing identifies late-stage coloration as a use.
Cons
  • This is a UV supplemental light, not a listed full-spectrum primary lamp.

Skip it if you need a primary full-spectrum light for seedlings through bloom; KYUQY's 45W lamp lists full-spectrum UV-IR output for every stage.

Choose this for growers seeking targeted UV-A supplementation, particularly for late-stage coloration and the listed crop-quality aims. It is not the right fit as a sole full-spectrum fixture for a complete growing cycle.

Full product details
BrandEast Grace
Bulb Shape SizePAR38
ColorUv 395nm
Incandescent Equivalent Wattage150 watts
Item Weight5.6 ounces
Light ColorUV
Light Source Wattage15 watts
ManufacturerEast grace
Part NumberEG-RUBLGC-15-UV
MaterialAluminum
ModelEG-RUBLGC-15-UV
Model NumberEG-RUBLGC-15-UV
Special FeatureEnergy Efficient
Style NameModern
Voltage150 volts_of_alternating_current
Wattage15 watts

Listed on Amazon as: Supplemental UV Grow Light 15W Hanging for Indoor Flowering

View on Amazon
Juhefa UV-IR Panel

#3 · Best Panel Format

3. Juhefa UV-IR Panel

  • Wattage: 25
  • Material Type: Plastic
  • Light Source Wattage: 25 W

Best for: Compact UV-IR panel users.

Why it ranks #3: This 25W panel explicitly includes UV and IR LEDs alongside a 6000K color temperature, giving it a broader listed spectrum.

UV and IR LEDs distinguish the Juhefa full-spectrum panel from ordinary white-light bulbs, giving growers a compact supplemental-light option with those wavelengths included. The 12-by-4.7-inch panel title and 25-watt rating suit indoor plants, microgreens, clones, succulents, and seedlings named for this lamp.

The panel format and 25-watt rating make it a specific alternative to bulb-style grow lighting, while the listed UV and IR LEDs add wavelength types that some buyers are seeking in a plant setup. Juhefa describes the unit as plug and play, supporting a straightforward light-kit workflow. Its 6000K color temperature is also stated. The manufacturer notes that three UV and three IR LEDs are particularly dim and says this is normal.

Pros
  • UV and IR LEDs are listed.
  • 25-watt light source is specified.
  • 6000K color temperature is stated.
  • Product title names microgreens, clones, succulents, and seedlings.
Cons
  • The three UV and three IR LEDs are particularly dim, as the listing notes.

Skip it if you want a hanging fixture with a stated daisy-chain function; Ohtoad's 25W hanging grow light lists that feature.

Pick this panel if you grow the listed small plants and want UV and IR LEDs in a 25-watt light kit. Keep its note about dim UV and IR LEDs in mind when choosing the light characteristics you need.

Full product details
BrandJuhefa
Bulb Shape SizeT8
ColorGray
Color Temperature6000 Kelvin
Included ComponentsLight kit inlcuded
Dimensions1"L x 1"W x 1"H
Item Weight16 ounces
Light Source Special FeaturesUV and IR LEDs
Light Source Wattage25 watts
ManufacturerTSJZZ
Part Numbertsjzz
Manufacturer Warranty Description12-month.
MaterialPlastic
Model Number1
Shade MaterialPlastic/ABS
Style NameModern
Wattage25

Listed on Amazon as: LED Grow Lights, Full Spectrum Grow Lamp with IR & UV LED Plant Lights for Indoor Plants,Micro Greens,Clones,Succulents,Seedlings,Panel Size 12×4.7 inch

View on Amazon
Ohtoad UV-IR Light

#4 · Best Daisy-Chain Option

4. Ohtoad UV-IR Light

  • Wattage: 25 W
  • Material Type: Aluminum, Metal
  • Light Source Wattage: 25 W

Best for: Hanging full-spectrum plant growers.

Why it ranks #4: The 25W hanging light lists 395nm UV, infrared, 660nm, and 3000K and 5000K LEDs, plus a daisy-chain function.

A 204-LED array combining 3000K, 5000K, 660nm, and UV-IR LEDs gives the Ohtoad hanging grow light a broad, specifically described spectrum. At 25 watts, it targets seedling, vegetative, and bloom use, with listed benefits including extra red and blue light and support during flowering.

The mix of 3000K and 5000K diodes with 660nm and infrared light connects the listed spectrum to both general growth and flowering-stage use. Ohtoad also identifies 395nm UV light as contributing to overall plant health. The 25-watt fixture measures 8.85 by 6.69 by 1.38 inches, information useful when planning a hanging position. A built-in on/off switch supports direct operation, while the stated daisy-chain function suits a setup requiring linked lights.

Pros
  • 204 LEDs combine several stated light types.
  • 395nm UV light is specified.
  • Daisy-chain function is listed.
  • On/off switch is included.
Cons
  • No timer or dimming control is specified in the supplied details.

Skip it if you need selectable timer durations and a freestanding floor stand; Orchbloom's 3Head light lists both.

This is a fit for indoor growers seeking a hanging 25-watt light with UV-IR and a listed daisy-chain function. Plan around its stated dimensions and on/off control if your setup needs a particular installation or operating method.

Full product details
BrandOhtoad
Colornew type
Color Temperature5000 Kelvin
Included ComponentsLight kit inlcuded
Dimensions8.85"L x 6.69"W x 1.38"H
Light Source Special FeaturesFull-spectrum LEDs, Daisy chain function, On/off switch
Light Source Wattage25 watts
ManufacturerOhtoad
Part NumberDZ-1
Manufacturer Warranty DescriptionChange.
MaterialAluminum, Metal
Model NumberDZ-1/2/4
Shade MaterialAcrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene, Aluminum
Style NameContemporary
Wattage25 watts

Listed on Amazon as: Grow Lights (1 Pack), Hanging Grow Lights for Indoor Plants, 25W UV-IR Full Spectrum Led Grow Light for Seedling Veg and Bloom

View on Amazon
KYUQY UV-IR Lamp

#5

5. KYUQY UV-IR Lamp

  • Wattage: 45 W
  • Material Type: Plastic
  • Light Source Wattage: 40 W

Best for: Full-cycle growers needing daisy chaining.

Why it ranks #5: Its full-spectrum lamp specifies UV and IR, 45W wattage, and two lighting modes for seedlings, vegetative growth, and bloom.

True 45-watt power and UV-IR-inclusive full-spectrum output make the KYUQY lamp a higher-wattage option for seedlings, vegetative growth, and bloom. Two lighting modes let growers tailor the listed spectrum to a plant's stage, while the daisy-chain feature supports linking lights in a larger setup.

The stated 45-watt output and full spectrum covering UV and IR are presented for every growth stage, from seedling through bloom, giving growers one listed fixture for a full-cycle setup. Two dedicated lighting modes provide a way to customize spectrum by stage rather than relying on a single mode. Its daisy-chain function is useful when planning linked fixtures, although the supplied details do not specify a timer or mounting method for installation.

Pros
  • 45-watt true power output is stated.
  • Full spectrum includes UV and IR.
  • Two lighting modes are listed.
  • Daisy-chain function is identified.
Cons
  • No timer or mounting method is specified in the supplied details.

Skip it if you need a freestanding floor installation and defined timer durations; Orchbloom's 3Head lists floor setup and five timer choices.

Choose this for indoor growers seeking listed UV-IR full-spectrum output across growth stages and a daisy-chain option. Plan installation around your own mounting needs, since the supplied details do not specify a mounting method.

Full product details
BrandKYUQY
ColorBlack
Color Rendering Index95
Color Temperature3000 Kelvin
Included ComponentsGrow Lamp
Dimensions4.2"L x 0.82"W x 4.2"H
Item Weight570 g
Light Source Special FeaturesDaisy Chain Compatible, Energy Efficient, Full Spectrum, Indoor Plant Growth, Ir Included, Two Lighting Modes, Uv Included
Light Source Wattage40 watts
ManufacturerKYUQY
Part Number2834125LED
Manufacturer Warranty DescriptionWe hope that customers will be satisfied with every purchase experience, if you have any question ,please contact us without hesitate,we will reply within 24hrs, and we will try our best to solve it, we will take the full responsibility for any product quality problem, high-quality guarantee.
MaterialPlastic
Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage45 watts
Model Number2834125LED
Shade MaterialAluminum
Style NameModern
Wattage45 watts

Listed on Amazon as: 45W True Power UV-IR Included Full Spectrum Plant Growing Lamps, Daisy Chain, Two Lighting Modes Led Grow Light for All Indoor Plants, Seedling Veg and Bloom

View on Amazon
GooingTop 6000K Lamp

#6

6. GooingTop 6000K Lamp

  • Wattage: 49 W
  • Material Type: Iron, Plastic
  • Light Source Wattage: 10 W

Best for: Flexible shelf and tabletop growers.

Why it ranks #6: This 10W lamp includes flexible goosenecks and a timer, but its listed 6000K specification does not identify UV output.

A pair of flexible goosenecks lets the GooingTop 6000K lamp direct light toward indoor plants from its included clamp stand. Its 10-watt light source and timer suit growers seeking an adjustable, scheduled lamp for a compact plant area rather than a freestanding floor fixture.

The clamp stand gives you a way to position the lamp at a shelf or table edge, while the flexible goosenecks let you aim light toward plants as their placement changes. A timer is included, so routine operation can be scheduled rather than managed entirely by hand. The 6000K color temperature provides a stated light specification for choosing a setup, and the 10-watt light source makes this a lower-wattage option than the 25-watt Juhefa panel.

Pros
  • Included clamp stand supports edge mounting.
  • Flexible goosenecks allow directional adjustment.
  • Timer is included for scheduled operation.
  • 6000K color temperature is specified.
Cons
  • The 10-watt light source may not suit growers seeking a higher-wattage panel.

Skip it if you need a freestanding floor fixture; the Orchbloom 3Head offers floor installation and a 27-watt rating.

Choose this lamp for a small indoor plant area where clamping and directional adjustment matter. Its timer helps with routine operation, but the 10-watt light source is a boundary for growers seeking higher listed wattage.

Full product details
BrandGooingTop
Bulb Shape SizeA19
ColorBlack
Color Rendering Index90
Color Temperature6000 Kelvin
Included ComponentsClamp Stand Included, Flexible Goosenecks Included, High Power LED Chips, Timer Included
Dimensions22"L x 14"W x 7.9"H
Item Weight16 ounces
Light Source Wattage10 watts
ManufacturerGOTO Direct
Part NumberHY-021
Manufacturer Warranty Description12-month.
MaterialIron, Plastic
Maximum Compatible Light Source Wattage50 watts
Model NumberHY-021
Shade MaterialMetal
Style NameClip-on Countertop
Voltage110 volts
Wattage49 watts

Listed on Amazon as: Grow Light,6000K Full Spectrum Indoor Plant Growing Lamp

View on Amazon
Orchbloom 3-Head Light

#7

7. Orchbloom 3-Head Light

  • Wattage: 27 W
  • Material Type: Aluminum

Best for: Freestanding bonsai and seed starters.

Why it ranks #7: The freestanding 27W light has a timer-style name and serves indoor plant growth, but the supplied specifications do not identify UV.

A freestanding floor installation sets the Orchbloom 3Head apart for indoor bonsai and seed starting, avoiding reliance on a table clamp. Its 27-watt LED light and selectable timer style make it a fit for growers who want a standing plant-light setup with scheduled operating options.

The floor-standing installation type makes this a practical choice when a plant display needs its own fixture rather than a clamp-mounted lamp. Orchbloom lists a 27-watt light and a timer style offering 4, 8, 12, 16, or 20 hours, giving growers several stated schedule durations to choose from. Its product title identifies bonsai and seed starting as intended uses; the listed information does not specify an adjustable height or spectrum modes.

Pros
  • Freestanding floor installation is specified.
  • 27-watt light is listed.
  • Timer style includes five duration choices.
  • Product title identifies bonsai and seed starting.
Cons
  • No adjustable height or spectrum modes are specified in the supplied details.

Skip it if you want adjustable goosenecks and a clamp stand; the GooingTop 6000K lamp includes both for positioning.

This suits bonsai owners and seed starters who prefer a floor-standing fixture and selectable timer durations. Consider the listed details carefully if adjustable height or selectable spectrum modes are important to your plant-light arrangement.

Full product details
BrandOrchbloom
Base MaterialAluminum
Bulb Shape Size54SMD
ColorBlack
Included Components1 x LED Grow Light 27W
Installation TypeFreestanding On Floor
ManufacturerOrchbloom
Manufacturer Warranty Description12 month manufacturer.
MaterialAluminum
Model NumberZH_GL_RH_03
Recommended UsesPlant Growth
Shade ColorBlack
Shade MaterialPlastic
Style Name4/8/12/16/20 Hr Timer Stand Grow Light
Voltage110 volts_of_alternating_current
Wattage27 watts

Listed on Amazon as: 3Head Standing Grow Light for Indoor Bonsai Tree, Seed Starting

View on Amazon
LEOTER 80-LED Light

#8

8. LEOTER 80-LED Light

  • Wattage: 80 W
  • Material Type: Plastic

Best for: Dimmable timer-controlled plant shelves.

Why it ranks #8: Its 80 LEDs offer full-spectrum and red-blue modes with dimming, but the listed spectrum does not specify ultraviolet wavelengths.

Ten dimming levels paired with a timer and adjustable gooseneck make the LEOTER lamp a flexible option for indoor plant shelves. Its 80 LEDs combine red, blue, yellow, and white chips, while three switch modes let growers choose full spectrum, red-blue, or a combined setting.

The adjustable gooseneck helps direct the lamp toward plants, and the timer offers 3-, 9-, or 12-hour settings for a repeatable daily routine. Ten brightness levels, specified from 10% to 100%, let users change output without changing fixtures. The three modes correspond to different listed spectrum combinations, including a 380–800nm full spectrum and red-blue lighting for blooming and fruiting. Those controls make it adaptable as plant needs or placement change.

Pros
  • Adjustable gooseneck directs the light.
  • Timer offers 3-, 9-, and 12-hour settings.
  • Ten dimming levels from 10% to 100% are listed.
  • Three spectrum modes are specified.
Cons
  • The listed voltage is 5 volts, so the setup needs a compatible power arrangement.

Skip it if you want a hanging panel with a stated daisy-chain function; Ohtoad's 25W light lists hanging use and daisy chaining.

Select this lamp for a shelf or indoor growing spot where aim, brightness, and timer settings matter. Its 5-volt specification is a relevant power-planning detail for buyers comparing it with mains-voltage fixtures.

Full product details
BrandLEOTER
Base MaterialMetal
Bulb Shape SizeA19
ColorBlack
Included Componentsone pack
Dimensions5.63"D x 3.8"W x 13"H
ManufacturerLEOTER
Manufacturer Warranty Description1 year.
MaterialPlastic
Model Number100-2025
Recommended UsesIndoor
Shade ColorMulticolor
Shade MaterialPlastic
Style NameModern
Voltage5 volts
Wattage80 watts

Listed on Amazon as: LEOTER Grow Light for Indoor Plants – Upgraded Version 80 LED Lamps with Full Spectrum & Red Blue Spectrum, 3/9/12H Timer, 10 Dimmable Level, Adjustable Gooseneck,3 Switch Modes

View on Amazon
Aokrean Base Light

#9

9. Aokrean Base Light

  • Wattage: 10 W
  • Material Type: Aluminum

Best for: Potted plants needing adjustable modes.

Why it ranks #9: This plug-in 10W lamp has three lighting spectra and ten brightness levels, but its listed modes do not specify UV.

Three lighting spectra and ten brightness levels give the Aokrean plant light useful on-product adjustments for changing plant needs. It can be inserted in soil or assembled with its base, and the extension reaches up to 26 inches, making it suitable for potted plants needing a nearby adjustable lamp.

The choice of white, warm white and red, or mixed lighting modes lets growers select among the three listed spectrum settings, while ten brightness levels provide finer output adjustment. Installation can use the soil-insertion method or included base, so the lamp can be placed according to the pot setup. The base must be pressed down by the flower pot to stay stable. This is a 5-volt powered product, not a wireless or battery-style light.

Pros
  • Three lighting modes are listed.
  • Ten brightness levels are available.
  • Can be inserted in soil or used with its base.
  • Extends up to 26 inches.
Cons
  • The base must be pressed down by the flower pot for stability.

Skip it if you need a freestanding floor light for bonsai; Orchbloom's 3Head fixture lists floor installation instead of a pot-supported base.

This suits potted-plant owners who want several spectrum choices and adjustable brightness in a compact placement. It requires power and the base needs pot pressure for stability, so account for both in your arrangement.

Full product details
BrandAokrean
Base MaterialPlastic
Bulb Shape SizeA19
ColorBlack-3.5in-Base
Included ComponentsAokrean Halo Grow Light, Power Adapter, Pole, ABS Base, User Manual (NOTE: Requires power, not battery style)
Item Weight0.54 kg
ManufacturerAokrean-US
Manufacturer Warranty Description12 months.
MaterialAluminum
Model NumberBL-B10A
Recommended UsesDecoration
Shade ColorBlack
Shade MaterialAcrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene
Style NameModern
Voltage5 volts
Wattage10 watts

Listed on Amazon as: Grow Lights for Indoor Plants, Full Spectrum Plant Light with Base

View on Amazon
Briignite A19 Bulb

#10

10. Briignite A19 Bulb

  • Wattage: 12 W
  • Material Type: Aluminum, Plastic
  • Light Source Wattage: 11 W

Best for: Standard A19 bulb replacements.

Why it ranks #10: The 11W A19 bulb lists full spectrum and 3500K light, but no UV wavelength, making it a poor match for this search.

An A19 shape and 180-degree light output make the Briignite bulb a straightforward choice for growers using compatible bulb fixtures. Its listed 3500K warm-white appearance combines with a full-spectrum description, while the 11-watt light source supports plant lighting without switching to a separate panel format.

The familiar A19 bulb shape lets buyers consider this for an existing compatible socket, and its 180-degree output provides a stated spread angle for positioning plants around the fixture. Briignite lists a full spectrum with red and blue light and names tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, leafy greens, and herbs across growth stages. The 11-watt light-source rating is specified alongside a 3500K color temperature and 90 CRI, helping buyers compare its light characteristics.

Pros
  • A19 bulb shape is specified.
  • 180-degree light output is listed.
  • Full spectrum includes red and blue light, according to the listing.
  • 3500K color temperature and 90 CRI are stated.
Cons
  • The supplied specifications list 230 volts, so check that this matches your electrical setup.

Skip it if you need a freestanding plant lamp rather than a bulb; Aokrean's 10-watt light includes a base and soil-insertion option.

Choose this bulb if you have a compatible A19 fixture and want the listed full-spectrum output for herbs or named vegetables. Its 230-volt specification is an important electrical-fit consideration before selecting it.

Full product details
BrandBriignite
Bulb Shape SizeA19
ColorWarm
Color Rendering Index90
Color Temperature3500 Kelvin
Incandescent Equivalent Wattage60 watts
Included ComponentsBulb included
Item Dimensions W x H2.36"W x 4.65"H
Item Weight5.67 g
Light ColorWarm White
Light Source Wattage11 watts
ManufacturerBriignite
Part NumberBRGL03W11E26-2
MaterialAluminum, Plastic
ModelA19
Model NumberA60 LED Light/ LED Lampe
Special FeatureFull Spectrum
Voltage230 volts
Wattage12 watts

Listed on Amazon as: Grow Light Bulbs, LED Grow Light Bulb A19 Bulb, Full Spectrum

View on Amazon

Why a UV label needs a closer look

A “full spectrum” label alone is not enough to confirm that a lamp provides UV. In this selection, the Juhefa panel explicitly lists UV and IR LEDs, while the Briignite A19 bulb is described as full spectrum but gives no UV wavelength. The AC Infinity bars identify 365nm and 395nm UVA, and East Grace specifies 395–400nm UV-A.

These distinctions matter if UV is the reason you are shopping: choose a product whose supplied description actually names UV or UVA rather than inferring it from broad-spectrum wording. Also distinguish supplemental UV equipment from general plant lighting.

AC Infinity describes its bars as an addition to primary grow lights; a targeted UV product may therefore not replace a main light. Check the product’s described role and spectrum against your growing setup before choosing.

Avoid treating every wattage as the same measure

Listed wattage does not establish UV intensity at the leaves or prove that two products deliver equivalent coverage. For example, the AC Infinity listing gives 48W and four 11-inch bars, while East Grace lists a 15W UV-A bulb and Juhefa lists a 25W panel with UV and IR LEDs. Those are different formats and spectrum descriptions, not a direct performance comparison.

There is also a practical compatibility trap: AC Infinity’s bars use magnetic mounting, whereas East Grace is a hanging PAR38 bulb, so the available mounting points and fixture arrangement can determine which fits. Before buying, check how the light will be suspended or attached, whether it is intended to supplement an existing primary lamp, and whether the supplied controller or mounting approach suits your space.

The product details here do not specify recommended distance or exposure duration, so do not assume those values from wattage alone.

How to Choose an Indoor UV Grow Light

UV spectrum specificity

Look for a stated UV wavelength when ultraviolet output is essential to your choice. AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 specifies 365nm and 395nm UVA, and East Grace lists 395–400nm UV-A; Juhefa and Ohtoad identify UV among their broader lighting details without the same specific UV wavelength in the supplied specifications. Several other options describe full-spectrum or mixed lighting without listing UV at all.

Buyers who want a clearly targeted UV addition should favour the products with named wavelengths, while growers primarily seeking general plant lighting may consider the broader lamps—but should not assume they supply UV.

Wattage and lighting role

Compare wattage alongside the product’s stated role and light format, not as a standalone measure of UV performance. The listed options range from East Grace at 15W and Juhefa and Ohtoad at 25W to KYUQY at 45W and AC Infinity at 48W. AC Infinity explicitly positions its bars as supplemental ultraviolet lighting for use with primary grow lights; KYUQY describes full-spectrum output for multiple growth stages.

A buyer adding UV to an existing lighting setup may prefer a targeted supplement, while someone seeking a broader-spectrum lamp may favour an option that describes full-spectrum use. The supplied details do not provide comparable UV intensity at a given distance.

Mounting and controls

Choose a format that fits your space and the controls you will actually use. AC Infinity includes four bars with magnetic mounting, a digital controller, ten intensity levels, and daily scheduling; East Grace is a hanging PAR38 bulb, while Ohtoad lists a hanging light with a daisy-chain function and on/off switch. Juhefa is a panel, and GooingTop includes a clamp stand, flexible goosenecks, and a timer, though its listed details do not identify UV.

Buyers with a grow tent frame and existing primary lighting may prefer the bar format. For a simpler hanging setup, the UV bulb formats may be easier to integrate if the fixture and mounting arrangement are compatible.

Which UV grow light should you choose?

Choose AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 if you already use primary grow lighting and want four targeted UVA bars with scheduling and dimming. For a simpler hanging UV-A option, East Grace UV Light specifies 395–400nm and 15W. If you want UV and IR LEDs in a panel format, Juhefa UV-IR Panel is a 25W choice; Ohtoad UV-IR Light also lists UV, infrared, and a daisy-chain function.

Choose KYUQY UV-IR Lamp if its 45W full-spectrum description and two modes better match your broader lighting needs. The remaining products do not specify UV in the supplied details, so consider them only if general plant lighting matters more than verified UV output.

Confirm mounting fit and follow the manufacturer’s guidance for placement and exposure.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can UV grow lights replace a full-spectrum primary grow light?

No. The UV options here are best treated as supplements to primary grow lighting, not replacements. The AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 is specifically designed for supplemental UVA, while East Grace is a hanging UV-A option.

Keep suitable primary lighting in place for general plant growth.

How long should indoor plants receive supplemental UV light each day?

There is no single daily duration established by the product details provided. Follow the light manufacturer’s exposure guidance and consider your plants’ needs rather than assuming a longer session is better. The AC Infinity controller supports daily schedule programming, but that feature does not establish a universal schedule.

How far should a UV grow light be from plant leaves?

Use the manufacturer’s placement guidance; the supplied details do not establish a safe or effective distance for these lights. Mounting style and output vary, so avoid assuming one distance fits every product. Check that the fixture can be positioned securely and observe plant response when following its instructions.

What should I check before choosing a supplemental UV light?

Check whether the listing specifies UV output or a wavelength, then match the fixture’s form and controls to your setup. AC Infinity specifies 365nm and 395nm UVA with dimming and scheduling; East Grace lists 395–400nm and 15W. Also confirm mounting fit and placement guidance.

Are UV-IR lights the same as UV-A lights?

Not necessarily. The product descriptions distinguish fixtures described as UV-IR from those that specify UV-A. For example, Juhefa and Ohtoad are described as UV-IR options, while AC Infinity specifies UVA wavelengths.

Check the exact spectrum listed rather than assuming the terms indicate identical output.

Final Words

For growers who already have primary lighting and want controlled supplemental UVA, choose the AC Infinity IONBEAM U4 for its four targeted bars, intensity settings, and scheduling. East Grace is a simpler hanging UV-A alternative. Consider Juhefa or Ohtoad for UV-IR panel-style lighting, or KYUQY for its broader full-spectrum description and two modes.

The remaining listings do not specify UV in the supplied details; verify mounting and follow manufacturer guidance.